2017 LINE-UP


John Coghlan's Quo 


JCQ played the first Status Quo Fan Club Convention in 2015 and can't wait to play it again. John is one of Quo's founding members, and we are delighted to welcome him back to Butlin's for our second Convention. JCQ are currently John Coghlan, Mick Hughes, Rick Chase and Rick Abbs.


You can keep up to date with JCQ's gigs here:







Young & Moody


This will be the first time the Young & Moody have played live together - it promises to be a performance not to be missed!


Bob Young and Micky Moody will be joined on stage by Ali Maas and Graham Preskett.



We are delighted to have Predatür join us this year. They haven't played live for awhile so this will be a real treat. 






Sound of Status


From Sweden. The band went down a storm at the 2016 McVention and they are delighted to be asked to play at this years Status Quo Fan Club Convention. The band are: Micke Laakso, Joakim Rognedal, Johan Ohrnell and Henrik Olsson.


They will be playing tracks from their new album 'Rough Business' as well as their Quo set.



The Jackie Lynton Band


Jackie played at the first Convention with Stated Quo. This time he is bringing his own band with him.







Coming from Scotland, this will be their first Status Quo Fan Club Convention. Backwater are: Kieran Wilson, Peter Cassidy, Craig Miller and Phil Kean.







Paul Reading, Mark Hough, Chris Thorley,and Justine Chambers. They describe themselves as 'an authentic UK tribute to the legendary rockers'. They have gigged all over the country, faithfully re-creating the distinct 'QUO' sound since their formation in 1999.






Dog Of Two Head 


A welcome addition to this year's line-up. The band is made up of Rick Abbs, Steve Newell, Terry Abbs and Matt Stopgate. They cover Quo songs form 1970 to 1977 (the Frantic Four years.)




Quo No! 


Featuring Alan Crook - bring their unique Quo style to Butlin's.



Will be flapping the flares to get Saturday night off with a bang!

Ryders Creed 


A newly formed band comprising of ex-Black Rose Cadillac members: Ryan Hulme (vocals), Richard Clark (bass) and Myles Cooper (guitar). Joining forces with the incredible Lee Spencer on guitar, and insanely talented Lee Gilbert on drums!


Ryders Creed recently won the HRH Highway to Hell competition and have secured a 5-year, 2-album world wide recording deal with Off Yer Rocka Recordings!ecord deal.




Print Print | Sitemap
© From The Makers Of Limited